Skip to main content
Pledge specials banner

Straight No Chaser: Songs of the Decades

If the phrase “male a cappella group” conjures up an image of students in blue blazers, ties and khakis singing traditional college songs on ivied campuses … think again. The members of Straight No Chaser — Randy Stine, Jerome Collins, Michael Luginbill, David Roberts, Charlie Mechling, Walter Chase, Don Nottingham, Ryan Ahlwardt, Seggie Isho and Tyler Trepp — are neither straitlaced nor straight-faced, but neither are they vaudeville-style kitsch. As original member Stine comments, “We take the music very seriously; we just don’t take ourselves too seriously.”

Filmed live during the group’s sold-out engagement in Atlantic City, NJ, is a follow-up to SNC’s hit program, Live In New York. This new special is a journey through the decades of the pop songbook, including nods to everyone from Elvis Presley, Stevie Wonder, the BeeGees, Michael Jackson, and more! All featuring SNC’s trademark harmonies and unique wit and charm. The evening is full of innovative musical mashups, clever costuming touches, sharp choreography and unexpected pleasures.